Image description
Image description

Korcing new track!


12th March 2017

90 Racing MXC


Race Report: Lynsey Hamer

Photo Credit: Jon Pym Pics

Daniel Youngs taking one of 3 holeshots in the C group

Brandon Buckley with fastest qualifying time in the Junior 65 group


90 Racing MXC opened the 2017 Championship at a brand new venue for the season.  A new track is always a big challenge for riders but team 90 put faith in Korc MX and were not let down.  Huge effort was put in by the team, fighting the weather and it resulted in a fantastic opening meeting for team 90 and their riders.  Thanks must go to the team at the track for a super new venue with huge potential for the future.


First out on the track went the Expert A riders and what fantastic riding was seen by these guys!  Ashton Dickinson and Jordan Moxey were fabulous at the front, racing hard and having some cracking battles.  Dickinson took all three wins to take first place overall, with Moxey second.  Third placed Aaron Lee Hanson was right up there too, with Aiden Wharton coming fourth.


The Rookie riders rolled up these, and these guys are fighting hard to win a Championship prize of a Spanish MX holiday, courtesy of Paradise MX.  Connor Fish had 3 excellent races, floating over the ruts to take maximum point and first place overall.  Andrew Pohlen and Warren Benner were battling behind him, with Pohlen ending second place overall and Benner third.  Also in the mix was James Haddow, who finished fourth overall.  Connor Fish takes an early strong lead in the Championship for that Spanish prize!


The Intermediate B riders rocked up to the gate, and this is the biggest Championship group with some fiercely competitive riders in there!  Two from three race wins saw Callum Wardman take overall first place.  Adam Marsden was consistently smooth and took second place overall.  Cammy Gunn had a shocking second race but recovered in the last race, earning the points for third place overall with fourth place Cameron Macro right behind him.


The C Under 30s group was again popular and Ross Milner clearly dominated the group taking first place overall after winning the first two races.  Josh Holden was very well placed and took overall second.  Arron Fox won the last race in style which saw him take the last podium position in third place with Joe Campbell in fourth.


The C Over 30s was also a great class to see.  David Langtree was fantastic to watch and took maximum points from all three race wins to finish first place overall.  Daniel Youngs had thee holeshots and kept the pace at the front to take second overall.  Paul Fish was unlucky not to take race wins on the day, and suffered in the last race to end overall third.  John Byron had a cracking result in race 3 and took fourth overall.


The Big Wheel 85 group were as always great to watch, and early leader Kyle McNicol absolutely dominated the field, riding through the tough track conditions as if they didn’t exist!  Three very well ridden races saw him take overall first virtually unchallenged.  Never once did the chasing field give up, and closest was Buster Hart, who had a great last race and took second place overall.  Luca Pegg had three excellent races taking third place tied on points.  Fourth place overall was Jay Clark continuing last years good form.


The Small Wheel 85 group was one of the closest and taking two race wins for overall first place was Jason Lee Bancroft.  Fighting hard and taking the last race win was Jay Cheel, which saw him taking second.  Flying the flag for the girls was Grace Richards, who was most consistent in every race to hold third place overall, leaving Adam Nevitt in fourth place.


The Junior 65 riders had it tough out there but what fabulous racing they all saw!  James Parr was awesome in the field and took all three race wins.  Maximum points saw Parr stand tall on top of the podium with a well earned first place overall.  Jake Walker also looked great out there and chased Parr in every race, never giving in and took second place.  Liam Johnston was in the mix all the time, and rode well to take third place overall.  Brandon Buckley, who set the fastest time in practice, took three good results to take fourth.


Out last went the little Auto warriors!  What riding these little guys did, showing fortitude on a track that got better and better as the day went on!  Out front for most of the day, and taking all three race wins for first was Bailey Mitchell, who looks in strong form.  Aston Williams took three excellent finishes and stood second place on the podium.  Third place overall went to Jorge Parkin, who fought hard in every race, just beating Harrison Hooley on fourth.  Rider of the Day went to brand new rider Jake Hallas for showing pure determination to get him across that line.


Overall a fabulous day was had by the riders, who all agreed the track got better and better.  Practice on Saturday saw some really tough riding conditions which evened out by Sunday and made for great technical racing.  The medics only actually moved once all day, a measure of just how good the track rode (GWS Oliver Pearce).  Huge thanks to all the team 90 crew, medics, marshalls and especially all the riders who had a top days riding.  Roll on Preston Docks on March 26th – it’s going to be a great year for team 90!




1. Bailey Mitchell                   2. Aston Williams                   3. Jorge Parkin

4. Harrison Hooley                5. Andrew Hillman                6. Jake Hallas


Junior 65:


1. James Parr                         2. Jake Walker                       3. Liam Johnston

4. Brandon Buckley               5. Lewis Proud                       6. Dan Chafer


Small Wheel 85:

1. Jason Lee Bancroft                        2. Jay Cheel                            3. Grace Richards

4. Adam Nevitt                       5. Dylan Kerr                         6. Luke Fox


Big Wheel 85:

1. Kyle McNicol                      2. Buster Hart                                    3. Luca Pegg

4. Jay Clark                             5. Billy Freeman                    6. Leon Travis



1. Connor Fish                       2. Andrew Pohlen                 3. Warren Benner

4. James Haddow                  5. Liam Lawton                      6. Jake Williams


C Over 30:

1. David Langtree                  2. Daniel Youngs                   3. Paul Fish

4. John Byron                         5. Anton Faulkes                    6. Matt Hendry


C Under 30:

1. Ross Milner                        2. Josh Holden                       3. Arron Fox

4. Joe Campbell                     5. Ben Healey                         6. Matt Stephenson


Intermediate B:

1. Callum Wardman              2. Adam Marsden                  3. Cammy Gunn

4. Cameron Macro                 5. Scott Matthews                  6. Andis Lilientals


Expert A:

1. Ashton Dickinson              2. Jordan Moxey                    3. Aaron Lee Hanson

4. Aiden Wharton                  5. Callum Whaling                 6. Thomas Kirk

Book in online: Text/ring Lynsey on 07725 231104 or email: lynsey@90racingmxc.co.uk

Image description